Jan 26, 2018

Anthony Byrne MP honours Holt Australia Day Award recipients for their contribution to our community.

Anthony Byrne MP, Federal Member for Holt, honoured 27 outstanding individuals and seven local organisations for their contribution to our community on Australia Day.

The 2018 Holt Australia Day Awards were presented at the Day of Nations celebrations in Hampton Park with a large crowd of families and friends turning out to support the recipients.

‘Australia Day is a wonderful day when we can recognise those people who contribute to the community and make our community a better place’, said Mr Byrne.

“I congratulate all those receiving a Holt Australia Day Award for their exemplary community spirit and endless hours of volunteer work making our community a better and safer place to live. These people do not get the same acolades as celebraties in the media but in their own quiet Australian way they do tremendous work and make other people’s lives better’, said Mr Byrne.

Media Enquires: Daniel White (03) 9796 7533

Award Recipients
Aaron Grant
Carol Bosward & Sandra Rotunno
Casey Garba
Christopher Klepacz
Pastor Decal Nono
Ellie Blackburn
Elyse Cumine
Heather Triffett
Hispana Ventana – Spanish Window
Jean-Marie Jean-Pierre
John Cooper
John Foy
Josh & Eden Carell
Julie Cini
Karen Alsop
Pastor Keith Vethaak
Pastor Kerrigan La-Brooy
Lyn & Barry Leeds
Mary-Ann Spencer
National Servicemen’s Association Australia – South East Sub Branch
Pastor Phil & Pastor Norma Cayzer
Cranbourne – Narre Warren Relay for Life
Ruth Crofts
South East Melbourne Vietnamese Associations Council
Southern Masters Cycling Club
Star News Group
Sue Owen
Tammie McKill
Tareq Bakhtani
Zoe Panagiotopoulos


Quick Links

Quick Link Quick Link Nation Building Australian Electoral Commission Sporting Champions Labor History Quick Link