Click here for larger map of Holt

The Holt electorate covers an area of approximately 145 sq km, in Melbourne’s South Eastern suburbs, extending from Lysterfield South in the north to Cranbourne in the south.

The Holt Electorate includes the suburbs of Cranbourne, Doveton, Endeavour Hills, Eumemmerring, Hallam, Hampton Park, Lynbrook, Narre Warren South.

Plus parts of the suburbs of Berwick, Clyde, Clyde North, Lyndhurst, Lysterfield, Lysterfield South, Narre Warren and Narre Warren North.

The electorate is named after Harold Edward Holt, former Prime Minister (1966-1967), who disappeared in 1967 while swimming off Portsea Beach.

Click here for larger map


Quick Links

Quick Link Quick Link Nation Building Australian Electoral Commission Sporting Champions Labor History Quick Link