Dec 18, 2013

2013 Holt Community Spirit & Leadership Awards


50 students from 49 local schools were last night recognised at the 2013 Holt Community Spirit and Leadership Awards held at the Cranbourne Coummunity Theatre.

The Awards Ceremony, attended by over 200 people included award recipients, parents, teachers and family members was conducted by Anthony Byrne MP, Federal Member for Holt.

“These awards recognise the outstanding contribution made by the students and the difference their hard work and dedication has made to their schools and the wider community” said Mr Byrne.

“On Tuesday night we heard outstanding stories of students going above and beyond to help others including Jarryd Simmons who is a member of the Cranbourne CFA. He joined the CFA as a Junior Member in 2010 and has learnt how to handle the equipment from the fire hoses to the basic search and rescue gear. Jarryd has moved up to Seniors this year and this will enable him to go out on the trucks to assist with bushfire fighting, search and rescue,’ said Mr Byrne.

“There were many other impressive stories inluding Ashlee Willerton who took part in her 3rd Relay for Life event this year, a team event dedicated to raising funds for cancer research. Ashlee managed to walk 72 laps, over the 2 days. Her team “Giddy Up” were proud of her achievements and so too was her primary school,’ said Mr Byrne.

“The Holt Community Spirit and Leadership Awards is an event which is run annually to celebrate the positive contributions young people have made in the local community” said Mr Byrne.

“It was a great honour to presents these awards on behalf of the community. I am very proud of the local community and the inspirational efforts of our kids who are making our community a better place”, said Mr Byrne.

The Community Spirit and Leadership Awards is an event held annualy to celebrate the contribution young people make in the local area. Award winners are nominated by their school and receive a framed certificate and gift voucher. The gift voucher were donated this year by Westfield Shopping Centre.

Media Enquires: Daniel White (03) 9796 7533

Full List of Recipients:

Alkira Secondary College Jenna Hutton-Murdoch
Beaconhills College Village Campus Laura Doak
Berwick Fields Primary School Carmel Sabet-Rasekh
Casey Grammar School Sarah Dunstan
Chalcot Lodge Primary School Vivek Ravinthiran
Coral Park Primary School Courtney Blaschak
Courtenay Gardens Primary School Jaymi Muzzicato
Cranbourne East Primary School William Bastian
Cranbourne Park Primary School Lisa Paxton
Cranbourne Primary School Shanay Myloans
Cranbourne West Primary School Jacinta Watts
Dandenong Valley School Allira Noronha
Don Bosco Primary School Emily Ray
Doveton College Andrew Lish
Fleetwood Primary School Rhys Williamson
Fountain Gate Primary School Zohal Meraj
Fountain Gate Secondary College Jasmine Gonzalez
Gleneagles Secondary College Leeanne Lazos
Hallam Primary School Adele Casse
Hallam Senior College Stacey Baker
Hampton Park Primary School Petual Benham
Heritage College Tadiwanashe Danha (Tadiwa)
Hillcrest Christian College Alana Cohen
Hillsmeade Primary School Justin Marks
James Cook Primary School Mili Drazic
Kambrya College Hieu Tran
Kilberry Valley Primary School Haylee Dacey
Lynbrook Primary School Daniela Osafo Kwaako
Lyndhurst Primary School Dylan Carvell
Lyndhurst Secondary College Jarryd Simmons
Maramba Primary School Aaron Crichton-Nelson
Maranatha Christian School Casey Junior Campus Hope Lake
Maranatha Crhistian School Casey Junior Campus Amanda Caron
Marnebek School Cranbourne Nicholas Manneken
Mary Mackilliop Primary School Josephine Lee
Mossgiel Park Primary School Izabel Nalbandian
Narre Warren South P-12 College Shihan Izzedeen
Nossal High School Cherry Chan
Rangebank Primary School Ashlee Willerton
River Gum Primary School Britney Connolly
Southern Cross Primary School Olivia Pygis
St Agatha’s Primary School Angelin Tom
St Francis de Sales Primary School Cliona Barrientos
St Francis Xavier College – Berwick Campus Caitlin Dempsey
St Kevin’s Primary School Dilania Benevides
St Paul Apostle North Primary School Natasha John
St Paul Apostle South Primary School Jade Judd
St Peter’s College Cranbourne West Tess Macartney
Strathaird Primary School Olivia Antonello
Thomas Mitchell Primary School Andre Dababneh


Quick Links

Quick Link Quick Link Nation Building Australian Electoral Commission Sporting Champions Labor History Quick Link